About The Blog

Hi! I’m Kelsey Hrebenach, communications major and a student-athlete at the University of Maryland.

Member of Mrs. Pleasant’s ENGL391 class.

The definition paper is a description and elaboration of terms and issues that are being covered in my topic, which is the debate if student-athletes in a revenue sport (mens basketball and football) should be treated like professionals. I will inform my target audience, which are students at the University of Maryland more about the life of a student-athlete, and how much money a revenue sport brings to the university. I will provide my audience with facts and definitions that involve talking about men’s football and basketball. All in all, I hope to persuade my audience that my topic is relevant to our university, and that there are two sides to the argument, but that most people only believe one side, and will not give the other side of the topic a chance.

Leave a comment